top of page

Then came the truck that will provide the power and navigation to embark on the RV journey …

I traded my Hybrid SUV for this GMC Sierra truck yesterday.

Sufficient towing capability – check.

Stability control – check.

Amazingly high road vision from the elevated grandeur of the truck’s driver’s sear – check.

Great color/Bluetooth/Rear View camera – check-check-check!

Not exactly roughing it but when I thought about it, I will be driving around the country, many miles, many hours so I wanted it to be the best ride experience possible. Having the capacity for my kids to join me at intervals on the journey in comfort is what led me to the double cab model.

So as my primary vehicle I will be driving it in the coming weeks to get comfortable with it. Heading to Brooklyn to spend the day with my daughter this weekend so that will test it’s mettle (and mine) in a dense urban setting. Next week take it to my travel trailer orientation where it will be outfitted to transform it in to the towing beast it’s meant to be!

So this means I own a rig and a truck – two words I did not necessarily associate with my life….. and man it feels good…..

bottom of page